Team Info

Whitney Motorsports is a newly founded start up NASCAR Sprint Cup series team based in Mooresville NC and currently fields the #46 Dodge Charger driven by Michael McDowell
Prior to the season beginning, the unsponsored team had committed themselves to enter every NASCAR Sprint Cup race of the 2010 season.

Making their debut at the Daytona 500, the team experienced their share of disappointment with failing to qualify on speed for some races at the start of the season. With McDowell now behind the wheel, the #46 Whitney Motorsports Dodge Charger has worked their way to 42nd position in points.

With race cars purchased from Richard Petty Motorsports, no full time primary sponsor, and limited resources, this group of determined and dedicated guys are not only gaining experience as a team on the track, they are also continuing to gain spots in the points standings. Whitney Motorsports has recently secured a 4 race sponsorship deal with Cash America International Inc. This new partnership will be a key role in the weeks to come as the Whitney Motorsports team continues their strive to being a successful NASCAR Sprint Cup series team.

No. 46 Whitney Motorsports Dodge Personnel List

Owner Dusty Whitney
Crew Chief – Tony Furr
Driver – JJ Yeley